Juicy Meal

I had such an awesome night out with my best friend. I haven’t had time in a while to see her so last night we both made the effort to meet and talk about all the juicy things in our crazy millennium lives. Shopping and walking is a workout I felt the carbs burning off! So we grabbed a bite to eat, and it felt so great to relax, chat and eat this delicious meal. I can’t even remember how long we stayed there. The conversations were just as juicy and delightful as this meal. It couldn’t get any better than this! Nothing says juicy better than a yummy burger and a table full of laughter with girlfriends.

Sometimes I get so caught up with work and family I forget to enjoy my friends and also my social life. That is something I’m working on this year, and it seems to be every year, but I think I’m getting better at it. I know they preach work now play later but who says you can’t have recess as an adult.

Leave a Reply

